Tags

, , , , , ,

Big HELLO whimsies, sorry I haven’t posted in forever!! The lovely Chelsea is again updating us on her amazing pastel pirate chic wedding and she is on a decor frenzy! If you want a reminder of Chelsea’s previous posts and the planning so far click here

P.S I have done a little shopping around for you just incase your inspired by Chelsea’s Ah-ma-zing decor! Enjoy…

Our decorations have been my favourite bit to play with during the wedding; as a result I may have got too carried away! It has been the most creative thing in our wedding and now I need to calm down and take stock of what we have (and where the hell it’s going!)

For our tables our centrepiece features fishbowl vases which have been attached to candlesticks in order to give them height (our ceilings are quite high) and they will be filled with flying saucers. I saw a vintage bowl of flying saucers very early on in the wedding planning and it inspired the whole decor theme. We are having pink doilies as placemats and pastel confetti will be sprinkled on the tables as well. The table numbers will be shown on the top of skulls. Yes you heard right. I’ve got papier-mache skulls which I have painted pink and blue with chalkboard paint and they will be used for table numbers, believe me they look cute! We also have mini easels which will be used to hold postcards. Our fridge is filled with postcards of sayings that mean something to us or make us laugh so we’ve got copies of some of our favourites to share with our guests.

Source: etsy.com via Jo on Pinterest

Source: etsy.com via Jo on Pinterest

Source: etsy.com via Jo on Pinterest

Source: etsy.com via Jo on Pinterest

Source: etsy.com via Jo on Pinterest

 

I’ve then accumulated lots of ‘odd’ bits and bobs which I will be using to decorate the cake table, the bar, the guest book table and the head table as they don’t really fit anywhere else! We have plates in the shape of ‘love’ which are going to be filled with strawberry bon bons, a vintage cup and saucer, a pastel skull snowglobe, various vintage glass bottles which will hold paper roses, a teal fringed banner, a heart blackboard frame, heart tea light holders and a wicker heart.

Source: bellestyles.com via Jo on Pinterest

Source: nordichouse.co.uk via Jo on Pinterest

Source: etsy.com via Jo on Pinterest

Source: etsy.com via Jo on Pinterest

Source: lourota.com via Jo on Pinterest

 

It’s got to the point where I rush over to something in the store and Chris stops me and asks me why I’m buying it and where I’m putting it. If I can’t answer I have to put it back haha. I actually have a big list of decor pieces I still want to get (just don’t tell Chris!). All I know is we are going to have an amazingly decorated apartment once the wedding is over haha.

Next time I’ll be talking about flowers and wedding rings!

Chelsea x

I spotted these and couldn’t resist not adding them to the post:

Source: etsy.com via Jo on Pinterest

Source: etsy.com via Jo on Pinterest

 

Enjoy Memoirs of a Bride to Be and would like to write your own diary? I’m still on the lookout for Brides to feature their wedding journey with us. I’m also looking for any Bridesmaid’s who would be interest in dong something similar. If this is you then email me mywhimsyways@yahoo.com

Jo xoxo

