Tags

, , ,

Hello Whimsies, its the countdown to the weekend yey!! Firsty I must apologise for lack of My Whimsy Ways this week, been a very busy working girl and also getting carried away with researching for surprises……All will be revealed soon – also this post was meant for yesterday but I had to research digital tachographs (I still have no idea!)

So I have began a bit of a new TV obsession, if you follow me on twitter or seen my previous inspire me post you will know I’m currently watching True Blood and I love it (episodes 6 – 8 season 2 will be waiting for me when I get home) but recently I cant stop watching Skins.

In one episode at the beginning they had this peter pan  themed rave and well I loved it so much so I really really want to go raving in a forest with pixies and fairies etc I like the idea of a peter pan/midsummer nights dream theme something totally whimsical and fantasy like.

A field or forest with a Dj and below is some inspiration for your setting….

Source: Uploaded by user via Jo on Pinterest

 

Fairy lights hung in the trees to give that whimsical effect…

Source: tumblr.com via Jo on Pinterest

 

I like the idea of little area like this set up….not everyone can dance all night can they?!

 

A mixture of paper lanterns adorning the area…..

Source: snippetandink.com via Jo on Pinterest

 

I have featured this pin on the blog before but I think you get the drift of my raving fantasy!!


Rave anyone?!

Jo xoxo

