Tags

, , ,

At the beginning of the week I brought to you a bit of inspiration, in the name of ‘Mellow Yellow’ because I miss the sun & the sun heard my prayers and put his hat (Hip Hip Hooray) and shone brightly yesterday

Source: etsy.com via Mona on Pinterest

 

 

 

I featured this lovely dress and I love it so much I’m sharing it again. It’s from Chris Benz Resort 2011 collection and I think this would make a great alternative wedding dress…

 

How kooky are these cat tights?! You can buy these for £40 (I know it’s a lot for tights but they are amazing) from Culture Label

Source: culturelabel.com via Jo on Pinterest

 

These cute yellow flowers keep popping up everywhere at the moment & I love them…any flower experts out there can you let me know what they are called?!

Source: flickr.com via Jo on Pinterest

 

 

Memoirs of a Bride to Be this week was back round to Chelsea who gave us a little sneak peek of her engagement shoot, which you can see in full here. She also told us how she officially told her bridal party and here are some cute ideas for you to ask them officially…

Source: weddingchicks.com via Jo on Pinterest

 

This cute gift set is from The Wedding Chicks it is nightie with a drawstring bag that can used always. There is also another set that has Bridesmaid on the nightie. I think these are cute keepsake gifts.

 

I just adore this DIY project brought to you by Project Wedding. It is also yellow (but I’m sure you can use any colour!) I just think this is such a cute little way to ask ~ maybe you could adapt this into an engagement box?! Now that’s an idea!! (Dont forget its a leap year girls!)

I have also discovered this AMAZEballs website this week called MR Kate. It is full of style, life, diy & food and also a shop!! I am going to attempt the sock bun tutorial tonight – I may share a pic if successful and i am also going to (try) create the cute cute clip on bow ties!

To get you all in the party spirit here’s another song for you this week (it feature the word yellow – see what I’ve done there ;))

And last but not least I wanted to mention this from Baking Love Cakes. If you buy a box of their Luscious Lemon Cakes in March then a third of all sales with will donated to the Thames Valley & Chiltern Air Ambulance. It’s for an extremely great cause who receive no money from the government. They save so many lives so treat yourselves and do your bit for charity too 🙂


Hope you enjoyed this jam-packed edition of Sugar & Spice!!

Jo xoxo

