Tags

, , , , ,

As cute as the Beast is unfortunately he is nowhere in sight for this post it’s just pure beauty!

Lace inspiration this week has gone down a storm and seems I’m not the only one who loves this material. So I’m more than sure you will all love this Venetian Lace Cap headband by Mignonne Handmade. The whole range is stunningly beautiful but this one I fell in love with….

And while I’m still on about lace check out this cheeky little bit of crafting…..Lace Cobwebs! I just love this little bit of beautiful quirkiness.

 

 

If you didn’t know already I love a fairytale and era’s gone by combine this with New York Fashion Week and you have Marchesa’s runway show. The ballgowns on display took inspiration from a William Adolphe Bourgueraus portrait called ‘A Soul Brought To Heaven’

The gowns are stunningly crafted and the red gown for me is the best of all, I love the drama it creates.

I then took a look at Marchesa’s bridal fall 2012 collection and well what a lucky bride you would be with one of these designs. So many to choose from but I think this feathery/Lace piece is definitely my fave!!

Also music has been very much on my mind this past week so I wanted to share this beautiful song with you ‘Like a Star’ by the gorgeous Corinne Bailey Rae. Enjoy…..

Hope you enjoyed this weeks Sugar & Spice, all things nice!

Jo xoxo

