Tags

, , , , , ,

My current love is True Blood & the fact I get a little time to watch a couple more episodes tonight is well rather exciting, so I thought I would do a little inspiration board or two for a ‘True Blood’ inspired wedding!

I took my inspiration from this picture below that I found of Sookie & Eric (who is he?! I’m only on the third episode!) The colours and the whimsical style is something I just love!

Source: examiner.com via Jo on Pinterest

 

A dreamy location would be perfect, think along the lines of a woody whimsical area. Bayments Farm in Bury St Edmunds really sets the scence….


I took inspiration from the dress and looked at dark & light purples and blues. I think the mixture of the dark & light with nature really give a whimsical vibe. Add candles and chandeliers to give a classic old worldy look. Roses make a romantic table setting, mixing classic vintage with a clean modern style makes the theme come to life

And if all that wasn’t enough I couldnt leave without a bit of Vera Wang love….Perfect isn’t it?

Do you love True Blood?

Jo xoxo

